Meera

“Jager meister,60 ml,” she said making a sharp tone and signaled the tender. I could not believe my eyes when I saw her.
She saw me with bewilderment and jumped out. I ran to her leaving my glass of Jack Daniels.

She loudly exclaimed, “O my God! Is that you Raj!”. I could just smile.She hugged me and after having had believed what she was living. She said, ” destiny! ”

Meera and Raj were school buddies and it had been 9 years that they had seen each other.
Long time and when they had stared at each other.

She said drinks are on me. Raj said I’m already having a great one.
Meera smiled and said u have not changed a bit. Same cheerful and jumping guy.

“Anyways what are u having?,”Meera asked smiling and eyes wide open.
The Chinese never could have understood what Raj said.
Meera waved at the bartender who smiled back and poured a glass.
“Meera. “Raj said after sipping his drink.
“Yes,Raj”,she said playing with her hair.
“Make some funny faces Raj!” she explained taking her camera out and clicked a selfie.
“Raj,she whined and said cmon..I got to have your photograph.
We don’t have any good photo.”

Raj cried within when he saw her pretty face in the dim light of the café.
It could not happen again. I’m sure that the new year and the rest of your choices regarding your order is complete.
I loved her the moment I saw her the first time. She has the best smile and laugh. A beautiful straight nose which has a tiny nose piercing.

A pair of earrings and the lovely fingers that tries to keep her hair behind her ears.
She’s a great deal of experience.

That’s my Meera for you.
Some get it some don’t. Some just crave for her.. And then some even being there are not there yet.
An unsolved integration with the limits to infinity. More complex than theory of relativity or the time lapse.

Leave a Reply

