A last goodbye to Meera

Hazel eyes at the south end corridor,
May have caught my glimpse through the window.

Sheepish smiles across the queue,
Luggage battened and without you,
At last I rested on the other side of the couch,
I wished my flight never flew.
Meera had a different destination than me.

I grinned at the venn diagram she drew,
There was no common.
We were exclusive and exciting sets.

We were galaxies going far away per the big bang theory.

Is there a possibility of u and me?
The skies and the oceans never meet!

Author: Jarus

I am a simple dreamer. A sailor and a half artist.

Leave a Reply

